Relocation: no right answer

on the question of relocation: if not now, when? if now, where? there may be no right answer. I hate that.

I guess the when is – when I find a job I wouldn’t mind more than this one, somewhere I’d rather live. lots of guessing there! and I can’t even start looking for a job until I “get organized”, right?

the now isn’t going to work unless the moment I start actually looking for a job one pops up. Course that’s possible, I guess.

I am leaning towards going: what I can do here is so severely limited by the low population – it’s hard enough to meet people but here, those I do meet are into sports, their kids (especially their kids sports!), farming, and are politically right-wing.

Now I just need to get up the courage and energy. I guess the “getting organized” part is ongoing: I would need to do that anywhere.  I’m having trouble visualizing a result that seems practical. I have such a tendency to fancy that green, green grass on the other side of the country!

One thing I am sure about: it’s better to move joyfully towards something than to run frightened away from something else. In fact, it may be better to move sluggishly, pettishly or even anxiously towards something than do nothing. Atrophy is not my friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment